Soccer

Boys Soccer - Fall Season
Girls Soccer - Spring Season

2018 Boys Soccer Tryout/Practice for 5th - 8th grade students

AFTER reading the information below, please email Will Keller, Athletic Director, if you have additional questions. wikeller@myleadacademy.com

Come prepared! Wear athletic clothing and appropriate shoes, and bring a water bottle.

Dates/Times:
Mon, August 6th     6:00 pm - 8:00 pm       Cancelled due to weather
Tue, August 7th       6:00 pm - 8:00 pm  (TIME CHANGED)
Thu, August 9th       6:00 pm - 8:00 pm      Cancelled due to weather
Fri, August 10th       6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, August 13th    6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tue, August 14th     6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wed, August 15th    5:30 pm - 7:00 pm  (TIME CHANGED)
Thu, August 16th     NO PRACTICE (Meet the Teacher & Mandatory Parent Meeting)
Fri, August 17th       6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Students must attend all tryout/practice dates

Location:
Southside Park (Field 1)
417 Baldwin Rd
Greenville, SC 29607

*All practices and home games will be held at Southside Park (Field 1)*

For students who make the team:

  • Parents must attend a mandatory parent meeting prior to the start of the season.  Parent meeting will be held on Thursday, August 16th (Meet the Teacher day). There are two meeting time options: 11:30 am and 6:30 pm. Choose the option that works best for your schedule. You must attend the meeting at one of these times.
  • Player packets with all forms that need to be completed will be given to students who make the team.
  • Items due by Tuesday, August 21, 2018:
    • All completed forms (Player Packet)
    • $35 Sports Participation Fee (This is a one time fee for the 2018-19 school year, even if you play more than one sport)
    • A valid sports physical. Sports physicals must be performed by a licensed medical professional and are valid for 12 months from the date they are completed. CLICK HERE to print the sports physical form that must be completed and signed by a medical professional, and returned to school.
  • Students are not eligible to play until all forms, fees, and a valid physical have been submitted.
  • Parents are responsible for transporting their student to practices and games. (Beginning in September, bus transportation will be available for some games). If your student is a bus rider or GEARS participant and you need assistance with transportation, contact Mr. Keller to sign up to take turns carpooling with other parents. We need all parents involved to make the season a success!
  • Equipment needed: soccer cleats and shin guards/socks. (Uniform will be provided at no cost)

Tentative Practice and Game Schedule
ALL SCHEDULED PRACTICES AND GAMES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE, AND ADDITIONAL DATES MAY BE ADDED.

Date Opponent Time Location
Mon, August 20, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Wed, August 22, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Thur, August 23, 2018 Langston Charter 4:00 pm Home
Fri, August 24, 2018 Spartanburg Day  4:00 pm Away
Mon, August 27, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Tues, August 28, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Thur, August 30, 2018 Green Charter 4:00 pm Home
Fri, August 31, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Tues, September 4, 2018 Hampton Park 4:00 pm Away
Wed, September 5, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Thur, September 6, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Fri, September 7, 2018 Langston Charter 4:00 pm Away
Mon, September 10, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Wed, September 12, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Thur, September 13, 2018 Spartanburg Prep 4:30 pm Away
Fri, September 14, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Mon, September 17, 2018 Mitchell Road  4:00 pm Home
Tues, September 18, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Wed, September 19, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Thur, September 20, 2018 Bob Jones Academy 4:00 pm Home
Mon, September 24, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Tues, September 25, 2018 Green Charter 4:00 pm Away
Wed, September 26, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Thur, September 27, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Mon, October 1, 2018 Shannon Forest 4:00 pm Away
Tues, October 2, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Thur, October 4, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
Fri, October 5, 2018 Practice 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Practice
October 8 - 12, 2018 Conf Tournament MRCA
Translate »